Electronic Check Re-Presentment Policy: In the event that a check is returned unpaid for insufficient or uncollected funds, we may re-present your check electronically. In the ordinary course of business, your check will not be provided to you with your statement.
All in-office payments must be by check or exact change. The Board staff cannot accept debit or credit cards, nor has the ability to make change.
All fees are non-refundable.
Initial Licensure Application Fee: $100
(For individuals who are seeking to obtain their very first license and are not and have not been licensed in another jurisdiction.)
Comity/Reciprocal/Reinstatement Licensure Application Fee: $300
(For individuals who are currently or have been licensed in another jurisdiction and are seeking licensure in Nebraska or have been licensed in Nebraska in the past and are seeking to reinstate that license.)
Note: The above does not include the first renewal fee.
CLARB Council Record Transmittal Fee: Contact CLARB
Biennial License Renewal Fee: $300
Due no later than December 31st of the year of expiration
Monthly Penalty for Late Renewal: $30
(charged starting January 1st after the license expiration date, up to $300)
LARE Exam Fees
Duplicate Certificate: $25
Return Check Fee: $30
Public Information Requests: Varies
Costs will be determined by the time required to generate documents per Nebraska Public Records Statute, Neb. Rev. Stat. § 84-712. Requests must be specific (what information needs to be obtained). Standard roster requests will be available for free and returned within four business days. Requests must be in writing and may be sent to our Public Information Officer.
Verification of Licensure and/or Exams: $0
Requests must be in writing and may be emailed to email@example.com. If mailing a request, please include a self-addressed, stamped envelope.
If you have any questions about fees, please contact us.